Fitness Fitology 6: Fave social media fitness personalities

One of the great things about fitness and about social media is the way it can bring people together to learn from each other and to support each other.

When I started the whole gym thing I became obsessed with watching videos from bodybuilding.com. There were so many inspirational stories, food diaries and exercise videos that I felt as if I had stumbled across a kinship of sorts.

From there and with the advantages of modern day marketing, Youtube began tailoring views of interest to me and that’s where I stumbled across some of the people I started following on Youtube.

And to be honest I love them all for different reasons, but mostly, because they’re super positive, independent women who are doing exactly what they want in life. I admire them for putting themselves out there and challenging the world.

Without further ado, here are my favourite athletes and their social media spaces:

Ashley Horner – Facebook – Youtube – Instagram

 

Nikki Blacketter – Facebook – Youtube – Instagram

Dana Linn Bailey – Facebook – Youtube – Instagram

Whitney Simmons – Facebook – Youtube – Instagram

Jen Heward @ Hunny Buns Fit – Facebook – Youtube – Instagram

Leave a comment